Goat

Looking hopeful, yet witless, don’t you think? I expect her eyes to blink at any moment. (click to enlarge)

Goat
(6″ x 6″ pen and ink with watercolor; orange background added digitally)
Displayed artwork © 2012 Kim Reading. All rights reserved.

4 responses to “Goat

  1. Kim,

    I love this!!!!! I want to buy this please… Or necklace swapping… 🙂

    Like

  2. Maybe witless — definitely inhabiting another dimension

    The other day Mercedes couldn’t think of the English word for deer and I didn’t know the Spanish word. “Describe the animal,” I said. And she said, “A small cow with horns.” Ever since then I can’t see a deer without thinking of this description. Your sketch makes me think of it too.

    Like

  3. Great.

    I think I’m in love with this long eared curious goat.

    Yes. Curious and expectant.

    You capture personalities so well. Frankly better than your teacher.

    Love, moi

    Like

Leave a Reply

