Guest Artist: Susan W. Kemp

Susan W. Kemp is one of my “sisters” in art and go-to critics. She is a writer. One with refreshingly quirky perspectives which I find endlessly amusing. Susan recently started designing and building mosaics — apparently attracted to sharp and edgy tangibles as well. Her latest creation, I am Bunny, is a gift to me. How lucky AM I? (I wuv wabbits.)

Artist Statement:

I am Bunny.
Not hare, not hair, not heir.
Not rabbit, not rabid, not rarebit.
Those are just plain wrong
And kind of mean.
If you really want
You can call me Bunny-boo.
But only when nobody is listening.
And certainly not on social media.

(click image to enlarge)
swk_bunny_mosaic
(I am Bunny – 12″ x 12″  stained glass on backerboard)
Artwork © 2013 Susan W. Kemp. All rights reserved.

2 responses to “Guest Artist: Susan W. Kemp

  1. Kelley Knickerbocker

    Interesting how mosaics are intersecting with your life from a couple directions now. Is the universe trying to tell you something???

    TBirdSiggy Kelley Knickerbocker *Rivenworks Mosaics *www.rivenworksmosaics.com kelley@rivenworksmosaics.com 206.852.2598

    Like

Leave a Reply

