Mountain

A couple of weeks ago, I spent two evenings pulling prints from a Gelli plate. It’s a highly addictive tool whereby you really cannot predict or control the outcome. That’s what I find so fascinating. I’ll share several from my stack with you over the next week or so. I’ve named them based on what I see. But, I invite your comments, as you’ll undoubtedly interpret these differently. Thanks, in advance.

(click image to enlarge)
mountain
(8″ x 10″ acrylic monotype using Gelli plate)
Displayed artwork © 2013 Kim Reading. All rights reserved.

7 responses to “Mountain

  1. Wow! I love this one! Look forward to seeing the rest.

    Nancy

    Like

  2. Kimmie,
    Love this image. Shapes, colors, textures — it’s all so very pleasing. As for me, I’d call it Rain Squall in the Harbor,

    Like

  3. SPECTACULAR. Really evocative.

    Like

Leave a Reply

