Three Pears

HAPPY NEW YEAR!
It’s been three years since I started this blog! I give you three pears. There is no significance to this other than it’s a 3-for-3. Thank you to everyone who has stuck with me this far.

I had an incredible urge for mixed media play the other night. I pulled out a piece of cardboard that was already gessoed and lightly washed with watercolor over a year ago. I had three delicious pears to look at. There were colored oil markers to grab, Pan pastels I had never opened, and the omnipresent black permanent marker. I was in heaven. Still haven’t eaten the pears.

May we all have a delicious 2015.

(click image to enlarge)





(9″ x 10.5″  watercolor, color oil markers, Pan® pastels, permanent black Sharpie® marker on cardboard)
Displayed artwork © 2015 Kim Reading. All rights reserved.

8 responses to “Three Pears

  1. Nice job! I love that this is on cardboard. I’ve been having my own love affair with cardboard over the past couple years.

    Like

  2. Three for three – works for me!!! Love your pears! Pan pastels – I have some as well – Oh how I wish we could do art together! Congrats on three years of cool art!!!

    Like

  3. Congrats on three years, Kim! I love the Three Pears–beautiful and mouthwatering.

    Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Looks like the cutting board in the background is looking at/judging the pears. The right pear looks like it’s trying to hide by pulling in at the top! Love it, but it feels severe.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

