Tambo

This guy’s been framed and on my wall for a few years now. I love animals as  subject material because they emerge on the paper so easily. Don’t ask me why.

Tambo is the beloved pet of a dear friend. Tambo doesn’t warm up to me when I visit, which is funny because I am a ‘cat’ person. Tambo is Tambo. And, frankly, Tambo is weird. When my dear friend sent me a photo of Tambo in this pose years ago, it was easy to warm up to him artistically, even though he will never warm up to me.

(click image to enlarge)

(22″ x 15″  dry pastel on Canson paper)
Displayed artwork © 2009 Kim Reading. All rights reserved.

One response to “Tambo

  1. Your drawing is so good, I can almost read his thoughts! I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

