L.A.P. Dog

It’s not what you think, although if he jumped into my lap I’d allow him a short stay. It’s that I hate wasting paint, even a little bit. He is a Leftover Acrylic Paint dog.

The orange, blue, and red colors on his face are leftover acrylic paint smeared on a page, then folded — forming his somewhat symmetrical blotches. I looked at it from time to time just enjoying the blobs. Then I spotted him and drew him out.

This ‘Rorschach’ian method may say something about my personality type and emotional functioning. Do you think I have a thought disorder?

(Click  to enlarge)


(5 x 5″ mixed media in sketchbook)
Displayed artwork © 2017 Kim Reading. All rights reserved.

5 responses to “L.A.P. Dog

  1. I think you have an THGOTTOGHT -disorder

    Like

  2. Funny you should mention Rorschach. I see two rabbits kissing.
    I love this cute drawing, and your description of how it came to be.

    Like

Leave a Reply

