20 Years Ago

Look what I found!

 

 

I was moving art papers around recently and discovered this collage sandwiched in the stack, created exactly 20 years ago. I had recently quit my full-time job and was taking time to decide my next step. Lot’s of uncertainty felt with a healthy dose of confusion…

I haven’t found all my answers since 1997, but I’ve survived another chunk of my life and had a lot of fun and love along the way. I just wish I could slow down the clock a little for the next twenty!  Tic-Toc.

self-portrait_1997_wp
(24″ x 36″ mixed media collage on Crescent art board)

5 responses to “20 Years Ago

  1. Never saw those. VERY cool!!!
    Ellen Darby

    Like

  2. Love it! Isn’t it fun to find these little “time capsules” of our past…

    Like

Leave a Reply

