Central California Visit

At the end of May I spent about a week along the central California coast. It was a relaxing visit to reconnect with friends, enjoy the coastal views, and catch some sun.

(Click any image to enlarge)

Waiting for the plane at SeaTac airport. I looked up from my sketch and these two peaks were gone in the clouds.

And from our plane looking through clouds at another WA beauty…

I accidentally used a water-soluble pen here. A dab of watercolor and it all ran! 

Another roadside San Luis Obispo peak…

And a barn!

Further up coast, just south of Monterey:

(5 x 3″ pen and watercolor on watercolor paper)
Displayed artwork © 2017 Kim Reading. All rights reserved.

6 responses to “Central California Visit

  1. These are exquisite!

    Like

  2. Love the art Kim – as always!

    Like

  3. tastetheexotic

    I love seeing all these, Kim. Beautiful work! I am heading to the central Calif. part of the world later this week for 3 days up at the Tassajara Zen Center for a writing retreat led by one of my favorite travel writers, Pico Iyer. I’ll be spending a bit of time in Monterey beforehand.

    Let’s try for a summer walk together!

    Hugs, Nancy

    Like

  4. Thank you, N. Have a wonderful trip! I would love to hook up soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

