Mischief

This is a piece that’s about as different as anything I’ve ever done. It’s completely outside my comfort zone and I loved doing it.

My technique: allow a bunch of different colors to run all over the paper. Turn it around, blow on it, spray it with water. Then dribble india ink on it and do the same until something eventually catches my eye that I develop.

Introducing, “Mischief.”
mischief(10″ x 14″ watercolor & india ink)
Displayed artwork © 2012 Kim Reading. All rights reserved.

3 responses to “Mischief

  1. Beautiful – I love the colors and flow!

    Like

  2. I love your mischief—and after seeing my kitchen you’re not surprised! The colors and sense of flow make this piece fly from the screen. I think there also may be some of the wind I’ve experienced in Patagonia. Keep tickling that spot!

    Like

  3. Love it !!!! It creates such a sense of movement, flowing energy and the colors !!! Makes me smile…

    Like

Leave a Reply

