San Diego Bay Impressions

I drew this last December while visiting family in San Diego. I spend a lot of time around the harbor when I’m there — Shelter Island, in particular. It looks southeast to the downtown area and south to Coronado Island which has a huge Navy presence. I thought this appropriate to post after “Sailor Boy.”

It was drawn late at night, from memory, of images I recalled of that day, minus the aircraft carriers! My memory’s not THAT good and at midnight I was just a bit too tired to even try. Keep it simple. That was good enough.

(click image to enlarge)

 

 

 

 

 

 


(3″ x 3″  pen & ink on moleskine)
Displayed artwork © 2014 Kim Reading. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

